E-Learning Tutorial A Week 5

Dengar lagu ini dan jawab soalan
Listen to the song and answer the questions.

A. Berikan perkataan bahasa Melayu di tempat kosong
Provide the Malay word in the blanks

Semalam I call ___________ you, you tak answer___________
You kata you keluar pergi dinner________________
You kata you keluar dengan kawan you
But when I called Tommy he said it wasn’t true_____________

So I drove____________ my car ____________ pergi Damansara
Tommy kata maybe you tengok bola
Tapi bila I sampai, you tak ada
Lagilah I jadi gila!

So I called and called sampai you answer__________
You kata, ‘Sorry __________, sayang. Tadi tak dengar.
My phone_________ was on silent___________, I was at the gym.”
Tapi latar belakang suara perempuan lain.

Sudahlah, sayang, I don’t__________ believe____________ you
I’ve always known that your words_____________ were never true___________
Why am I with you?____________________________ I pun tak tahu
No wonderlah my friends__________________ pun tak suka you

So I guess _______________ that’s the end ________ of our story_____________
Akhir kata she accepted ______________ his apology
Tapi last-last kita dapat tahu she was cheating _________ too _______
With her ex-boyfriend’s best friend… Tommy…

B. Apakah kata ganti nama yang terbaik bagi ‘you’ dalam lagu ini?
What is the best Malay pronoun for ‘you’ in this song?

C. Mengapa anda pilih jawapan itu bagi soalan B.
Why do you choose the particular answer for question B

This page is created to enable partial Malay learning for students of LAM1201 semester 1 Acad. Yr 2013/14 by Jyh Wee Sew in conjunction of E-Learning Week at National University of Singapore. It meets 50% of Tutorial A with the other 50% involving the checking of blog entries by students providing details of group members and topic for their coming oral presentation. This material may be used for teaching and learning purposes with proper citation protocol.

Leave a Reply

